Mid-Afternoon Mental Moment

Let’s get the pleasantries out-of-the-way shall we?

Except I am almost always pleasant, so it isn’t really like a chore or anything.

Saturday Night Live (season 32)
I am betting at least a couple of you know EXACTLY where this is going?

Today’s Mental Moment –

Well First of all….  it;s HUMP DAY!

I think I will leave it at that, especially since the light just went on in my head…  don’t worry,  I think you might see where I could have gone with that here in a minute…or…maybe not.

Either way..  I am on to the next pleasantry…  🙂

Today’s Mental Moment…seems to have some redundancy, my apologies.

See?  That was pleasant and not difficult.  I don;t mind admitting when I am ..wrong and um..when I am reaching….  to fill the moment..

very much.  I mean, if you are wrong you are wrong, but when you are right

I say rub it in…ok, I don’t really say that…I just DO IT…  a woman of action…

~sigh~

Today’s Ment…

One of my favorite SNL skits, characters,segments, I don’t know what they really call it but It has become very clear to me that SNL has had a rather large impact on me.

I don;t even have anything really profound to say…although I keep thinking I should. There is a profound moment in here somewhere…I will leave it to you to take what you will from it… me I am gonna LMGAO at least once more at it… maybe twice..

I don’t think the mental moment needs anymore introduction.   I think I will quit while I’m ahead.

I am so!

Enjoy!

To your Mental State, whatever it may be…

Lizzie Cracked (never broken) and what I really say when I am right is …have a donut!  (then rub it in…   😉   )

21 thoughts on “Mid-Afternoon Mental Moment

  1. Cute.. and I remember seeing this one back in the day…. 🙂 Now I’m off to file suit for the money I apparently am due for the 9.5 years I spent living with the woman CEO up until 2010… I certainly earned it, and she dumped me like I was a multi-colored bowl of once-white rice that’s been growing in the back of the fridge for weeks….sniffle, sniffle… I only want what’s coming to me!…. (How was that? Think a court will buy it?….It’s worth a shot….)

    1. More sniffling, gigoid, and maybe throw in something about the smell of the rice too when you’re in front of the judge.
      And push for a male judge – I’ve learned that the women stick together!

      1. Good thinking! I’ll keep that in mind… and I did do most of the cooking, so I can even mumble her favorite recipes while sniffling…. 🙂

    1. I do too – and really it has been part of my life and formed much of my…I dunno sense of humor? I ws going over all the SNL characters I know well and enjoy and they span a large chunk of time

  2. Loved this blast from the past!
    On another note – wanted to let you know you’ve been tagged for the Versatile Blogger Award in my post today. I’m sure you already have one, but I had to make sure to include you in my favorite posts.

  3. This holds up so good! It’s really well written and I don’t even know if they could get away with the “ignorant slut” part nowdays with with everybody being so politically correct and being such big babies abou everyting!

What? Go ahead say it... really, all of it. You won;t see me holding back on Your Blog...What?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.