Keep em on Their Toes, Mid-Afternoon Mental Moment

Monday

Eye contact
Eye contact – Hey Its important!    Photo credit: recursion_see_recursion)

You want to know where my sign is?  It got held up at security.  

Today for our

Mental Moment

we are going to try something different.  Getting a little interactive.

Cimon its Monday….  Whatever you are doing I want you to stop and look around you.

The first person that makes eye contact with you say something random.  Whatever you  think of….

Here I will give you some ideas…

  • If you are say…on a train on your way home stand up and shout I WANT A PONY !
  • If you are driving, at the next stop light roll down the window and ask the person in the car beside you for some  Grey Poupon.
  • If you are still at work , just say hi to someone you don;t normally talk to, then maintain steady, intense eye contact.
  • Proclaim loudly ” I am a Cucumber of God!
  • In Walmart or other grocery stores, go to the dairy section and when someone comes up next to you say,  “You have to have real butter for a butter canoe.  Shut UP! Parkay..  you are not butter! “
  • Sing the Monkey Song.  If it doesn;t have a tail it’s not a monkey – then be sure to point out all the non tailed things that are apes…even if they have a monkey kinda shape…
Do you see how much fun we have had with Mental Moments?  I am so very pleased.

You get the idea?  ok.  GO!  (and here is some music for you to enjoy too….)

I want reports on what you did and how it went.  Go Go Go!

What are you waiting for?  DO IT!  oh..the video..ok…

Enjoy!

To Your Mental State Whatever it May be…

I am feeling a little crazy, just thought I’d share.  I like to do that you know  😉

On a side note – sorry this was later than usual.  my scheduled publish didn’t work.  I realize that some of you are eating dinner – like on the east coast.  you can wait til tomorrow morning.  Just do it….  Would I steer you wrong? As long as you keep your clothes on and your hands to yourself, you will be fine…just fine 🙂  Oh no sudden movements either.  

ok FINE!  I set it wrong.  Back tomorrow same Cracked time – ok earlier than today – same Cracked channel.  

Lizzie Cracked

9 thoughts on “Keep em on Their Toes, Mid-Afternoon Mental Moment

  1. I just looked at the 7 yr old and yelled ‘Gorilla’ and he wasn’t impressed.

    I will try again later.

    Do we HAVE to keep our clothes on? Cuz I’m pretty sure if I take my clothes off and THEN yell ‘gorilla’ while outside, someone will be impressed!!

    1. I think you are right… legal said I had to say that.. wouldnt want to get sued for soneone streaking and then me getying blamed … 🙂 between you and me… you an do whatever you want.. just DO IT ! Gorilla ws really clever btw… I like it

  2. Lizzie–you’re just too much. Where do you come up with this stuff? You have a truly creative brain–if you ever think of putting together some of your posts into a compilation, I think you’d have an avid audience for a book or e-book. I mean, where else could they get a view of the world like yours?
    Candida
    P.S. MOODTRAK–NOW!

    1. awww thanks 🙂 I don;t know where it comes from – well some if it from movies and stuff…and if I could harness the other 500,000 ideas that ping in my brain in any given minute / day / week… 500,000 a week is still pretty productive, just imagine what fun THAT would be! 🙂 I am thinking about that though…oh I caught that one now I just have to act on it…sigh…YES MoodtraK..ok.. I am ON it thanks 🙂

  3. I think I will walk into a crowded room and yell out that my pony would like a cucumber of god slathered in grey poupon before he rides off in his butter canoe to search of the non-tailed monkey-shaped apes.

    And I will do it while staring at EVERYONE!!!
    MWAHAHAHAHA!!!!!

  4. Lizzie, I haven’t seen anyone today because I’m in a mind-bend warp. We Bipoles are like Tadpoles, potential is the nature of the beast. I think I’ll go to Whist game tonight and yell Fire, or maybe that’s not so smart 😦 I’ll yell Water!

What? Go ahead say it... really, all of it. You won;t see me holding back on Your Blog...What?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.